Shadow land

Woking parks department departed this year from its tradition of laying geranium beds and tried some with informal planting of poppies and daisy types. I found one this morning when the sun was still shining and I was walking the dogs.

I'd gone out to try and get some shadow pics of people walking through the park. Then I realised I'd forgotten the camera bag so had to settle for the lens I had on. Somehow it got down to flowers and little things again. It was difficult to choose from the fifteen images I put in my gallery but I couldn't resist the bees visiting the poppies. In this one I liked the bee shadow on the petal and like it in black and white too. Then a cloud came and it was like someone turning a light off and saying: "That's your lot." But I was happy. Sorry about yesterday's rant. It won't happen again.......for a while.

PS: I've come out from behind Earthwatcher (I was hardly hidden anyway). Sorry if it causes confusion, it's only me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.