There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Sunflower Butterfly

It was a crisp September day, with perfect blue skies. The field of sunflowers beckoned. I couldn't say no.

The bees, as we know, love sunflowers. And the sunflowers love them back. But did you know about the butterflies too?

The butterflies were playing tag above the field of sunflowers. One show-off flew upside down above the bright blooms.

It seemed to me that the butterflies - quite choosy - only sat on flowers that exactly matched their wings. They'd alight for mere seconds, then off they'd go, flitting on their way again.

This sunflower almost reminded me of a fancy hat, with the butterfly bedecking it like a bow. I always wanted red hair: bright and shocking red-orange, the shade of autumn.

If I did have hair that shade, I'd wear this sunflower hat - and butterfly - with glee. And I'd buy shoes to match!

Sunflower lovers may also enjoy:

Wednesday 29 August 2012: Sunflower

Tuesday 4 September 2012: Sunflowers!

Thursday 6 September 2012: Sunrise Serenade

P.S. Don't think I'm done with you, sunflowers. I promise, I'll be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.