Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Where did those 6 years go?

2190 blips. 

6 years. 

Wow. I guess time really does fly when you're having fun! 

It may sound daft to say that a website where you upload a photo every day is a central part of my day to day life, but it would be a lie to say otherwise. I absolutely love being part of such a warm, friendly, welcoming and inclusive community. There isn't a day go by when I don't make time to sit down and browse through the many entries. Some journals I visit as the thumbnail draws me in, whereas some I visit daily to check in with blippers that feel like friends. I wouldn't be without it - it is like looking through the window of somebody elses world, with permission, and that is something truly special. 

Blip has encouraged me to look at the world through different eyes, challenged my creativity and resulted in me never leaving the house without a camera! There are day when I really struggle in the depths of winter when the darkness seems eternal, but those are the days when my creativity is challenged the most, which I guess is no bad thing. 
It is great to be able to flick back through the last 6 years and remind myself of those little moments you often forget. 

Blip is a journal, almost like whispering to yourself and listening at the same time. You can almost tell yourself to yourself, throw the burden on a page and feel relieved. Blip is definitely the perfect place to think, feel, expand, discover, remember and dream. Thank you for letting me part of it - fellow blippers are truly the magical thread that keeps this place alive! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.