TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Preening in the Sun

It may not be the best shot of a New Holland Honeyeater, but I just loved the way it was curled back, preening and silhouetted against the afternoon sun. My extra is a far less interesting, but is perhaps a more acceptable capture. This Honeyeater landed on the path in front of me.
I am not going to comment much for a while, but want to Blip and sprinkle hearts and stars.  So, I guess I should really turn off comments altogether, but the last time I did this many Blipfriends said I should leave it on, because commenting is something they enjoy. I feel I am being a bit selfish so need you to know its OK if you too decide not to comment.. But perhaps a star from time to time  .....? I know those of you who have followed me these past two years know I am inclined to seize up under the pressure sporadically.  Forgive me.x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.