northern light

By northernlight

Long way for a night out

I had planned to go away for New year but with one thing and another I didn't.

So I decided as friends would still be there at the weekend to go today.

It got colder and colder and warmer and colder, and I debated with myself all the way, along the lines of shall I just turn back.

I had left later than planned so when I was nearly there it was turning dark.

Although not as dark as the camera thougth it was in this shot.

i had planned to stop on the way and take pics but with leaving later and all the debate I just kept driving.

My friends kindly invited me down to therie house for tea, so once I got the fire lit i headed down. A pleasant surprise and then it was off to the pub. A quiet night out, not many people they must have all been suffering from the new excesses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.