How far?

Email came through this morning indicating game on for my first surfing lesson. I knew it was going to be west coast somewhere near Campbeltown. Didn't really think about it much beyond that because I figured I'd just get a lift in the bus that the surf teacher takes up.

He's not coming back Saturday night but I need to. How long does it take to drive to Campbeltown? The thick end of 4 hours, that's how long.

Ach well, better get an audio book from the library. In fact if I leave early enough, I could maybe get an early morning empty Stirling skatepark session on the way up.

-----------------------------------

Notes on the Picture...
I think I might be starting a series called Edinburgh sunrise with Insto cycling off in the background. This was Insto about to hurtle off for an attempt at the Scobes record. I caught up with him about a quarter mile along the path having thought better about the idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.