rachelsmarathon

By rachelsmarathon

Day 11 - Team Mummy

Today Nicky and I were team mummy! She took Iris to soft play this morning while I went to work and wilf to playgroup. Then this afternoon I had Wilf, Iris and Heidi when she went to the dentist. It is fair to say that all three had their moments (good and trying!) today. It has been a rest day and generally I've been good. Chunky monkey smoothie this morning, then mushroom and cheese omelette followed by goan chicken curry tonight. 
I've just done all my planning and online shop next week. We've got visitor for the whole week so it was eye wateringly expensive! 

The photo is of Iris who managed to climb to the top of Heidi's full sized bunk beds in a matter of seconds while we were brushing the teeth of the other two. She then just laughd at Nicky and I!

Final thought for the day is for Manchester. It has a very special place in my heart and it has broken for all those caught up in the awful act of cowardence yesterday evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.