BJH

By BJH

Up on the roof

When I was waiting for the bus home after doing some shopping, I heard a bird call that was unfamiliar to me. At first I didn't see the bird who was doing the calling but then I spotted it on the roof of a building at the other side of a busy road. As the bus wasn't going to arrive for another few minutes, I took the camera out of my bag and zoomed in, but still couldn't make out very well which bird it was. It was only when I zoomed in again on the photo when I looked at it on the camera screen, that I could see it was an Oystercatcher.

Rosie became a worry this evening so I called the vet but got her answering machine as it was after closing time. She rang me back later though and asked if I could bring Rosie in at 9:30 am after I'd explained the problem. I'm now hoping that my boss is going to let me come into work later so that I can take Rosie to the vet as soon as possible.

The extra is a photo of a pair of Collared Doves, which was going to be today's blip before I managed to get a photo of the Oystercatcher.

Thank you very much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's entry. I apologise for my own lack of comments this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.