Impressionist Woods

I used Topaz Impressions 2 to make this photo I took in Whatcom Falls Park look like an Impressionist painting. I enjoy playing once and awhile with that filter.

This morning I met Helena at the Little Cheerful for breakfast. It was easy to get a table since it was not a weekend. We had an enjoyable time eating and talking about the last few days. Marla and Janine are home now on the East Coast. Lynda is packing. She flies home tomorrow. 

After breakfast H and I did some shopping and came home to meet Lynda. While H took a nap, L and I took a nice long walk in the park. It was lovely to have some alone time with each gal.

Steve came over for dinner and we played a couple of games of Carcassonne. Between games Steve drove Helena home. I enjoyed the quiet day with time for talk and laughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.