my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

better

Feeling miles better than I did yesterday. Laughed a lot which was very difficult yesterday and I didn't come close to tears, which almost happened on a couple occasions yesterday.

Went to B&Q with husband and father in law this evening to buy wallpaper. I can't believe we've already reached this stage - we only started stripping the walls about 5 MONTHS AGO. I'm allowed a bye for the hanging of paper tomorrow as I did most of the stripping/filling/sanding. Instead I'll be at work til 8.30 including helping famous Hibee present folks with certificates. Sam wants me to get a mocking photo a la Chris Hoy. Grant's been a great supporter of Garvald's though so I best not bite the hand that feeds me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.