Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Monday in Yosemite

I'm back blipping on Wednesday. Apologies for my inability to fit blipping into the "holiday". The days out in the field are long and the temperatures are scorching. It was only mid 80s today, but I found it hard to cope with.

It was good to disappear into woods and to be by the water. The river is thundering by,  but there are lovely pools to enjoy. The reflections are just stunning. My extra is a quiet pool where I enjoyed looking at the grasses in the water.

The Tioga Pass remains closed due to exceptional winter snows, and is unlikely to open before mid to late June this year! There seems to be plenty for us to do in the valley bottom, but all my winter clothes are unlikely to be worn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.