Daily roofs

Today started with a real pea-soup fog. It was the one day of the week where I needed to drive rather than mix driving and biking. I don't like driving in fog but I'm not a fan of fog forming droplets on my glasses when I bike either.

After a grey start I thought I'd go for some colour in today's blip. 

I had things to do after work and it was well and truly dark by the time I got home. Recently neighbours around the corner from me had one of their 2 cats bowled in the early evening. The pope is kept inside at night but it's that after work period when they can so easily cross the road in fading light/darkness that makes them vulnerable. With his white chest and undercarriage Benedict stands out if he's sitting watching and waiting.

He was and I was relieved.

I picked him out sitting on the edge of the carpet rose at the front. We've both eaten late and I've dealt with things like shopping, washing, and changing linen. Just a few more tidy up jobs and I can slink off to bed.

Today's gratitude: Clean sheets on my bed tonight. It's a small pleasure and one I savour. In the months even first couple of years after the quakes started I learned to appreciate small pleasures and I hope I never take them for granted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.