The past and the future

Okay, I totally missed that yesterday was my seventh anniversary. In previous years I've kept an eye on the date and tried to do something the mark it. This year I knew it must be coming but didn't investigate when as there are too many other things to focus on just now. 

I nearly wrote that it's been a tough year but all years have lumpy bits don't they?And I'm talking about my year rather than the wider events which have marked the last 12 months; not least the recent attack on Manchester. Lot's of far nicer things due in the immediate future not least Jemma and Scott getting married.

So I apologise for not making an effort yesterday, many thanks everyone who commented despite my lack of fanfare. Today I have an image of heart-shaped cheese and it's hard to imagine anything better than that isn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.