AliV

By AliV

Early morn

I drank (a bit) of wine last night at our BBQ, but unfortunately the other half drank even more than me, so I was on morning duty with wee one. I had a very quick shower, and threw on the closest clothes to hand. The kitchen was roasting at 730am so I opened the door to get some air in....she was.out like a shot and I couldn't get her back in. So I was outside with wet curly hair, bare feet, and a pretty weird outfit. I took my coffee out in the hope I could at least enjoy it in the sunshine. Instead I got told "mummy, stand up, put your coffee down, and play". So I did. But Jings, less wine would have made it more bearable!! Was very pleased when aunty appeared 2 hours later and I could cool down inside....and brush my hair! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.