A morning out

It is rare for me not to manage something for Flower Friday, but somehow time escaped me.  That and having a horrible Cold, maybe. Violet had stayed with us on Thursday night, but yesterday, after Tumble Tots, was whisked away by her godmother until she returned to us this morning.  As it was such a fine day, Mr MC   and I decided to take her out to our favourite garden centre.. This very pleasant place provides entertainment for her and plenty to interest us!
We firstly took her round the little animal farm, where pigs, goats, chickens and sheep amongst other creatures were admired.  I don't think that Violet was quite as impressed by the iridescent beauty of this handsome peacock as I, although she certainly noticed his call.
After lunch, the little steam railway was a must, not least because steam railways are Mr MC's 'passion'.   The extra is of myself and Violet, taken by MR MC, just before the off.  She may look serious, but was obviously impressed as she chatted about the little trip for the rest of the day!

Mr MC and I have planned a return 'grown ups' visit a week on Monday when it will be my birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.