Hummingbird at the honeysuckle

Both Kent and I were dressed and ready to leave the house for church this morning, when Kent commented on all the birds that were out the back.  Since we were ahead of schedule, I told him I was going to go to the porch to take a few photos.

When I was just about to come back inside, this little female hummingbird came to get a sip from the honeysuckle. 

While I'm out there, Kent is out front putting the "stake" American Flag out.  Tomorrow is when the flag will fly at half mast on the pole in the morning.

I also have a large version of the military flag that is hanging from the house flag pole.  I had bought one for my neighbour, Jim, last year and while we were at church he sends me a text to let me know he has put his out.  (He's ex-military)

It was a wonderful day at church today and after coming home and making a boneless chicken breast for lunch I admit that I slept the afternoon away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.