What a Racket!!

We couldn't believe the incredible screeching and screaming from outside this afternoon.  We both raced out and there were dozens of Yellow Tailed Black Cockatoos flying high overhead....once again!  I went to the side of the kitchen and looked up to the ridge and there they were, perched high in the dead tree.  About nine of them making the most almighty racket.

Now I have it on good authority that its a sure sign of rain, however they have been doing this for a couple of weeks now and in such large numbers.  The like of which I have never seen in all the years I've lived on Shipley Plateau.  My problem with the theory is that it's been really dry and very little rain at all.  The extra is an image taken as the crew flew into the wild blue yonder.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.