New 3rd ager

By 1pTrader

Mid life crisis ?

I have had a bike for ever.....and M and i spent endless hours on the down hill trail in the Forest of Dean. The bomb hole held no fear and the need for speed over ruled any self preservation - until 6 yrs ago when we moved . M.had modified (more accurately took bits off my bike) to the point that it didn't move with us, and I vowed to buy a new one. Having looked through papers and shop windows the local auction was irrisitable. I was going for a sensible bike....until E. Said this one looked better... she knows nothing about bikes! I rode it home having not been able to raise the saddle and realising the gearing meant I peddled like hell....best bit ,most if the 3 miles was down hill. The old man not to be out done bid and won his too.....thats even better as was never an enthusiastic bike rider and can fall off ,even with stableisers fitted !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.