Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Connections

Blip has provided me with connections to people all over the world. Some I have now met in the flesh; others remain internet friends, but with the hope of meeting them one day.

One such is Connections, whom I hope to visit in Bellingham, USA.. Cynthia and my Mum, Rene, have also become friends online. Cynthia sent a present of a shopping bag from the Bellingham Co-operative. We've been looking for a time when we could travel to our Bellingham (pronounced differently I'm sure) so that Mum could show off the bag.

Sadly our Co-op does not sport the name Bellingham, so you have to take my word that this is not just some other Co-op in the north-east!

It's been very hot today. I woke at 0300 and was still awake at 0430, even after tea and toast! I did then sleep again for another 4 hours and feel a bit more like myself again.

I had another go with the flight bookings today and encountered another problem. When I tried to rearrange the seating - to put husbands and wives together - it took me over an hour of juggling around. Great. Then it said that I had to pay an extra £216 for the changes!!!

My first phone call to Jet2.com resulted in the operator disconnecting me - the problem was too difficult for him I guess. Then I struck lucky. I was connected to Eddy, on his gap year. He was concerned that I had been sent repeatedly back to the loop of the menu and spoke to his supervisor while I hung on. The flights out and back are now correct - with no extra charge even though it was my error. (I had to gulp hard and not argue at this point.) There is no way of sorting the seats other than to tell people to sit in different seats on the flight (unless they all want to pay to make changes).

Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.