Lego Fairy

A very busy day.  I was off work to help with our PTA Festival Café.  It was a great day, lots of fun, lots of laughs, but hard work!  We made lots of money though, so it was all worth it. I was out of the house by 8am, and back around 4pm – having barely stopped all day.  We had lots of great helpers, and lots of fabulous home baking donated.  We always think we will never get our filled rolls made up in time, but we always get there.  It was nice to sit down for ten minutes once the rush was over to enjoy our own lunch.

BB and I then headed to do some shopping as cubs wasn’t on this week.  We picked up an order, bought a load of birthday cards, BB spent some birthday money on Lego, we then went to the bookshop for a birthday present and then bought another birthday present elsewhere.  We ended up buying him shorts and socks, before grabbing him some tea from a well-known fast-food chain.  We rarely go there, so the concept of ordering on line when you get in was all new to me!  We came home via the supermarket.

Once home BB practiced his cello while I sorted out TT’s and my tea.  I then had to sort out a load of payments from the café.  I am so glad that is now done, as I have been quite stressed about it all since last week.

I should have taken some photos at the café, but I didn’t even think about it at the time.  So it has been a blipless day.  Here is a Lego fairy I found on the kitchen table.  I don’t think BB is very enamoured with his latest Lego minifigure.  I quite like her.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.