atoll

By atoll

The Power of Love

Running a bit behind on my blipping and am writing this, Thursday's journal, on Friday morning with a cuppa at 5:30am - just before setting off for my annual end-of-season fly fishing trip to Yorkshire with Kempy.

Me and MrsB left Bristol yesterday about tea time, and after a fantastic short break. This is a portrait of our hosts and very old friends Martin and wife Angela. Martin is with three of the things that he loves the most: his wife; his yacht restoration of'Betty Blue' (upper left); and his power tools. Not sure in what order exactly.

Thursday night was hurried in that I got back to Knutsford and headed straight out for a Pizza meal with J and MrsB, and then afterwards, met with friend Mark for a couple of late pints in the Lord Eldon. I said my farewell's to J on my return as she is back to University Friday.

The week has turned into a bit of a logistics exercise, and Friday is no exception either: I am driving over to my mum's in Silsden for a quick brew, after having first checked out the new headstone she arranged for my dad up at Silsden cemetery, and then meet up with Kempy and his friend Oz by for an Olympic Breakfast, just outside Skipton by 9:00am. Then the fishing supposedly begins, although as I write this, it is absolutely pouring outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.