The Joy Monger

By vivianabl

Protesta

As a journalist and a citizen, I can't think of many rights that I value more than freedom of speech.

Because of my work as a journalist and a desire to fiercely protect my objectivity, I've missed out on many a protest and kept myself from publicly voicing political opinions on issues not related to mental health. Today's protest reminded me of how great a gift speech truly is, no matter where you stand on a given issue.

I truly admire citizens who are not afraid to stand up for themselves and make their voices heard. And I must say, Argentinians are this kind of citizen.

Read more about this massive protest against Argentina's President Cristina Fernández de Kirchner: http://www.clarin.com/politica/Convocan-marcha-cacerolazo-noche_0_773322915.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.