Parkrun

We did a family Parkrun this morning. MrsT & L hadn't ran for many months. MrsT did excellent completing the 5km in 34:04.

L struggled with this one. I heard all the excuses from it's too hot I must have sunburn to my legs really hurt (after 5 mins).

Bless!

She did it and that's the only thing that counts. 40:43 today in her 12th Parkrun.

I then took her to her swimming lesson at the Dolphins and her head coach wanted to see me for 15 mins for a chat. We got a mail midweek advising L has an excellent chance of breaking the Scottish record for completing the skill level class she is on which is great news.

We then had a visit from Uncle K and nieces N & L before MrsT's friend D and kid A cane to visit too.

I think I'll try and pop out tonight for the ECL cup final being played in Cardiff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.