West Point Sunset

We came over to Maggie Island at lunch time by ferry from Townsville, takes 35 minutes.

We have such awesome accommodation, on the third floor overlooking the ocean and the beautiful harbour. We had a late antipasta lunch on one of our outdoor terraces. So beautiful, watching the ferries coming and going, spotted some rock wallaby's and will hunt them out tomorrow to see if I can get a little closer.

Aidan & Kaylene are so kind .... they know about my blipping passion and offered to take us around to West Point for the sunset. Terrible dirt one way road but OMG it was so worth it. Here is just one of my pictures, I have a heap. Straight from the camera as I have loaded it into Aidans work laptop because I don't have any internet for my ipad. He is using a wireless modem as he has been working remotely via his phone and the laptop today.

We have enjoyed a fabulous dinner sitting on the other outdoor area overlooking the pool. We went for a swim this afternoon, but the water was hotter than the air temperature which was 28 deg.

Don't know what is in store tomorrow, although Kaylene has mentioned a walk to find some Koala's, that would be very cool if we could spot them in the wild.

I best fly, as I am using his work GB....so no commenting until I get back to Townsville on Sunday night.

Just one thing before I go, thanks for the comments etc on my Brisbane Airport chicks....I never realised that it would be so popular.

Too Roo

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.