A New Day

By ANewDay

Short Back & Sides

One of my favourite jobs in the garden - chopping things down!  Several of the shrubs had a haircut, although this one looks a bit lop sided (but it will grow again!)  One started to get a trim and then we decided to take it out altogether.  It was a broom which had self seeded and was outgrowing its space.  They look lovely in the wild, but not in a border!

One of the hebes which was so lovely last year has had to be moved, as it has also outgrown its allotted space and the other one will follow it soon, once we've dug up another unwanted shrub.  Of course, when I say "we", I really mean TJ, as my role is purely supervisory:-)

To be fair, I did actually plant three of the new plants we bought a couple of weeks ago, but it was no great hardship as all the digging had already been done by TJ and I had an easy task to put them in the ground.  I also planted a honeysuckle to grow up the rose arch to replace the jasmine I cut down recently.  The garden is constantly changing and developing and never looks the same two years running:-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.