Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Office building

lost in high grasses
(soon to be cut much shorter)
my future workplace

Yes, this is where I should be working from in a few months' time, ten metres from the house itself. It needs some work (the walls are bare stone, the roof is not isolated, the door is a ramshackle wood affair... But I've loved it since I visited the house 8 years ago on a drizzly March day. I can't quite believe my luck, I have to admit. Now let's keep our fingers crossed that everything turns out all right and we can indeed move here.

We're going back to Paris today, I have a rehearsal tonight and we have appointments tomorrow.

Also, my phone is dead. Well, it's going to be in a few hours' time, as I can't seem to charge it anymore...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.