Mono Monday - Stiffknees

Couldn't think how I could illustrate my blipname until I found this little person that I once gave to Mr Stiffknees on Valentine's Day!  She looks as if her knees might be quite stiff!

Anyway, I'm pleased to say that I don't have stiff knees at all which is lucky because of all the dancing I love to do - Balkan and ballet - not to mention yoga and crouching down low to get shots of tiny flowers...!

The name Stiffknees was given to me by some great friends when we lived together in South Africa way back in 1976.  They realised that if you say 'Stephanie' quickly enough it sort of sounds like 'Stiffknees' - and the name was born.  So when I first joined blipfoto it seemed to be the obvious choice.  It was either that or "Fifi La Plume" which I used to be called when I lived in France - but that's another story!

Many thanks to Dollykgray for hosting the Mono Monday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.