andypowe11

By andypowe11

Columns in the morning sun

For some reason this title has given me an Elbow earworm (a tune that sticks in your head)...

Anyway, it's very cold here at the moment, which is giving us some beautiful mornings and evenings. This blip was taken before work from up towards Lansdown (dunno the name of the road but it's the one that goes up next to the golf course above Victoria Park) looking back down into Bath. The sun was very bright and just catching these columns. I suspect it looked nicer in real life than it does here which is what made me stop and take the photo.

I also had cause to go back up to the university today, to see my old boss as it happens and from whom I wanted some advice about something. The campus looked very nice in the sunshine (it always does) and the lake was almost completely frozen over. There are a couple of pics in my Flickr stream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.