No waiting

Yellow lines in the evening sun. Our sixteenth wedding anniversary, mostly spent working on the house. We went to the dump in the evening (oh, the glamour), and I was taking a picture of an unusual object by the edge of the 'landfill' pen when a car pulled up and the man inside leaned out the window and asked, 'what are you doing?'
'Taking a picture.' (A little obvious, but true.)
'Well you aren't allowed to.'
I looked a little blankly at him. He did have a council logo on his shirt and wasn't just a random guy in a car passing through. I put my camera away.
'Council property. But as you didn't know, I'll leave it at that.'
So, rather than risk breaking any Blipfoto rules concerning unauthorised photos that would lead to a gap in my blips, I took a different picture when we got home.
We had a delicious supermarket meal to mark the day and then settled down to watch Shawshank Redemption on TV, again. A great film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.