YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Church Green, Whickham

First of all thank you so much for all the stars and comments for my 300th Blip.  I'd actually forgotten about it.  I saw a reminder the other day and then never thought any more about it so got a bit of a shock when I started to receive lots of congratulations yesterday.

I can't believe I've reached the 300 mark!  It seems no time since I first started.   My favourite things about blip are seeing the many fantastic and varied photographs; how having to to take a photo every day has made me much more observant and of course the great people I have come into contact with.  Can't believe that I am corresponding on a daily basis with people in Australia, New Zealand, Holland, Finland, Russia, Italy, The Ukraine etc. and of course the fantastic people I am in touch with from all over the UK   Thank you so much for taking the time to follow me and comment on my photos!

Thank goodness today is a better day.  Mr YB and I had a trip to the tip this morning a got rid of loads of stuff including an ali baba washing basket that I must have had since the 1970's.  I think they were the height of fashion then.  Now I have a nice new grey and sliver one.

Today's picture is of the Church Green in the village.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.