Genie Bunzini and the Great Big Leaf

The bunnies (or the Bunzies, as we call them, as they are members of the Bunzini clan) are growing so quickly. It's not hard to imagine why, as they seem to be eating constantly every single time we see them!

I had the opportunity to watch Genie Bunzini enjoying some snacks in the yard in the evening (OK, so this is what we consider free entertainment). And I almost laughed out loud when she took on this great big leaf. Mmph! Snarfle! Munch! Chew!

She had her ears back a bit, but I'm not sure whether she was smiling or merely grimacing at the size of it. That's a mighty BIG LEAF! Oh my, those ears were wigglin'!

It is our best guess that our two newest buns are descendants of our original best-bunny-friend Mini Bunzini. One of the very first photos of her I ever got was of her eating another great big leaf. I've included a link to that shot so you may review both and see if you think there is some resemblance!

The soundtrack for this image is Weird Al Yankovic's very silly song, Eat It. It is a parody of the much more famous Michael Jackson tune, Beat It, and I'm including a link to that as well, so you may enjoy and compare the two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.