Journey Through Time

By Sue

Poppies for Peace

Much to my surprise there is a White Poppies for Peace movement. This isn't a white poppy, but my sentiment is the same. The runners up can be seen here. There are only a few photos and you are welcome to check them out. Taken with the nifty fifty. Is that not a cool lens, or what?

Our summer is continuing with gorgeous, warm days. Our neighbor took pity on us because of our slowly ripening tomatoes and gave us 4 juicy red, ripe ones, so tonight we are having BLT's. Yay! Also I have a movie with Rowan Atkinson, "Keeping Mum", which a cousin told me was funny. I sure hope so, because a lot of times we don't agree on what is good entertainment. But we think he is hilarious, so we shall see.

So, better go. Once again, I feel like I am so behind with comments. I appreciate you all visiting my journal and to my recent subscribers, I do recommend that you visit the other people who leave messages, because they are all terrific photographers.

Catch a later, my blip buddies. Peace, love and rock and roll.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.