Blue Sky

It was dry this morning, which was a good sign.  However, that didn’t last long and I think it rained all day.  It was raining when I left the office tonight, but as I drove home I thought it was getting brighter, and by the time I got to after school club, there were signs of blue sky.

We rushed home and then rushed out to get BB to cubs in time.  As the evening was bright, I went for a walk around by the river.  The river was fuller than I have seen it for a long time, but I am sure it was much fuller earlier in the week.

I collected BB from cubs, and TT from the parent council meeting and then we all headed home.

I’ve caught up with a few backblips this evening.  I really can’t be bothered waiting up for the election results, as I need my bed.  What will we wake up to in the morning?

Here is a view from the Nungate Bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.