LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Lucas and Becks

Daughter and nephew, around at my Mum's before heading back up to Edinburgh. Last time I saw Lucas and his twin brother Charlie they were only a few weeks old. At 6 months they've grown quite a bit!

Train back up to Edinburgh was stiflingly hot, they distributed free water but it wasn't really enough. I don't normally sleep when I'm in transit but I was very close this afternoon.

Leo had not been back in since last night when I got home, the cat sitter Alison had texted to say that he went out last night but this morning he was hanging round the front of the house but wouldn't come in. He does this to me sometimes too, he really doesn't like the front door for some reason but hasn't worked out that if someone goes in the front then he will be able to nip round the back and get in.

Later on Jen also returned from her fortnight playing Florence Nightingale for her Mum and after a nap, a bite to eat and a quick re-acquaintance with her own home we both got a resonably early night for our returns to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.