My Best Friend......

....Is....Guess Who.

When I went to Lewis last year with Sleepyhead we found a fabulous little museum that sold Lewis Chess set pieces at a reasonable price...we both purchased a few...I got mine to take home to Flynn.
As we traveled around I fell in love with them ...especially the beserker and when Sleepyhead took me to the Edinburgh museum to see the real ones.......I absolutely fell head over heels.......so I kept a couple for myself.....(The King and Queen went to my Mum and Dad...I have to say that they both resembled them so much it was funny).

Flynn wanted a Chess set for his Birthday it had to be the Lewis chess set none other would do..... so I did some hunting on the net for a reasonable one without paying the earth.....he loves it...a lot.

Not much else to do ..........the weather has set in and there are threats of more floods ...so we play chess. As we play, tactics of the game come flooding back to me...but I fear it wont be long before the boy gives me a run for my money. He is learning from a book that Sleepyhead gave him and tutorials on the ipad.
He really is my best friend I often tell him that....shhhh dont tell Jaiya.

Hello Dollykgray...thank you for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.