Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

You're only supposed to roll the bloody ball down!

Forgot it was the Neath Fair this weekend, so the town centre was heaving and I've postponed my clothes shopping expedition. Hey! I heard that at the back, and yes whilst it may seem like procrastination I can assure you every effort was made to shop today. ;)

Whenever it's the Fair, my family always remind me of some trouble I got myself into when I was a wee nipper. It was one of those stalls where you had to roll a ball into a hole to win the prize, which could be found hanging around the stall, in this instance it happened to been bone china and other glass ornaments. Not really knowing what to do, I started to throw the ball instead of rolling it. You should have seen the look of abject horror on this blokes face as I started to destroy his stall, luckily for him I was a bit shot and didn't break anything. I think I might have sent him into retirement after that episode. Lol!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.