izzy

met up with Pat (with his three daughters in tow) and Andrea at the T/P to discuss a "business proposition." and by that I mean I am going to be their wedding photographer! we sketched out some plans for the ceremony and reception. I was more nervous than I probably needed to be--I just need to be more confident in myself, in my abilities. and this extends well beyond photography projects (think: school, teaching, life).

this is one of my favorite photos I've taken in a while (had a lot of duds lately, I feel like). We were trying to round all five people together for my Blip (not sure where the oldest is in this shot, haha) and this was, by far, my favorite despite a total lack of a "traditional" composition.

I look at this photo and think that this is exactly the kind of thing that they want for their wedding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.