In da Paet Hill

A dull start to the day, but it did brighten up and sunshine.  By lunchtime, a shower came over, and cleared again for a sunny evening.  Once again, it's clouded over.

It's been a day in the museum office.  I have been busy scanning old photos and getting them online.  I also had to help set up the learning room for a visit.  After work, I popped over to help Olaf clear more from auntie Binnie's.  So sad to see her house slowly get emptied, but it has to be done.  Off to work in the pub later. 

I've been down to feed mam's cat a couple of times today, and at lunchtime I decided to go for a walk and up to the peat hill to see how folks peats were doing.  They are drying nicely, plenty of wind and some warmth.  This peat bank is looking very unusual, not often you see a huge hole and covered with wood to make up the missing bank.  Taken in the Nort peat hill, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.