The Winner

Today was sports day at school, and BB had the usual  dilemma of what to wear.  I left him to decide while I was hanging out washing and getting breakfast organised.  We almost ran down the road to school, then I trudged back up the hill – deciding I was overdressed for the weather.  Found a change of clothes, and then I headed back out to sports day.

My change of clothes wasn’t the best decision I have ever made, as it wasn’t warm standing by the sports field. Anyway, I had a good blether with friends while we had half an eye on the races.  BB got two firsts and a second, and he has demanded a stewards enquiry on the outcome of the egg and spoon race.  He wasn’t placed, though he (and I) thought he was second.  He wasn’t happy!

I picked BB up from school and we then headed into town to do  few errands.  We went to the library for the first time in ages where BB signed up for the summer reading challenge.

Later in the afternoon we headed into Edinburgh as we were meeting up with TT and one of BB’s big cousins for tea.  First we had to pay a visit to Jenners’ toy department to check out the Lego.  He was quite taken with a set that cost £285!!!  We then ended up in the book shop and both of us could have left with armfuls of books – but instead we left with none!  We then all met up and we had a lovely meal with P and his girlfriend V.  BB was really pleased to see them, and chatted the common language of Pokémon!

Here is BB heading for a win in the flat race.  He didn't even take his jumper off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.