All Over in Three Seconds

It's been a hot day to wait for a train but I felt I needed to get down there in case it came early as she has to fit into the National train operators timetable. The mainline runs alongside the River Teign at this point below Bishopsteignton and at this time of day there's no shade. I was there for about half an hour before she arrived and the data from my camera says the first shot was 16.51'57 and the last was 16.52.00.

She is the Torbay Express and the loco pulling it today is the Tornado. She's  very smooth and quiet for a steam train so no fuss with lots of steam on a fairly flat stretch of line like this.

Thanks for all your comments on my festival blips over the last few days. I'll be able to take a bit more interest in your blips now it's over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.