Baby Owl

I saw the Barred Owls again this afternoon. I was walking in the same area of Big Rock Park and again I heard the call of a baby, and then another baby. There was another walker in the park and she helped me locate the two kids. And then she saw another bigger owl, one of their parents. I was so thrilled to see them again today and this time I had my big camera with me. The light was still too dim for a really good photo but at least I could get a couple that were okay. The two photos here are the two babies. I didn't get a good one of the parent. Maybe tomorrow.

In the morning I spent an hour with my lawyer reorganizing all my legal stuff, wills and so forth. Then I came home and spent some time beginning to deal with the boxes from Silverado of Arvin's stuff from there. Then I got a call from a gal who does estate sales. I wanted to discuss what she does just in case the realtor does find the perfect house for me. There is so much stuff here and I found out that I wouldn't have to worry as much as I thought I might if I used her services. No plans to do that, but it is always good to have an idea ahead of time just in case something does come up. 

Then I had a mid afternoon dinner and took a walk in Big Rock Park where I found the owls. Next time I might go a bit earlier since the other lady who was helping me locate the owls said she had seen them an hour earlier. I would like to take some photos in better light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.