Outside the 'Factory'

By chemicalfactory

borrowed time..

"your luck is going to run out"

this is what I was told today...

I have indeed weaved a complicated web of deception..
which is far to complicated to go into...

but along with the 'little' everyday 'chances' I take..

..who needs a motorcycle helmet at night?
..seatbelts? what?
..I'll park wherever I choose.. (and I've got a mountain of parking tickets to prove)
dates? yeah.. I follow my own calendar.. you're problem if you don't..
organised..? .. define organised..
loses everything.. and I do mean.. everything..
do it today? nah, tomorrow... and then I'll leave it.. it'll go away..

I am one of those annoying irratating people everyone hates,
always lands on their feet..
..leaves a trail of destruction in his wake..

but...

my luck will run out..

and I am indeed, living on borrowed time..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.