Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Nearly time to go

Unusually for me I lay in bed this morning, listening to the Archers' Omnibus and catching up on poor Mike and Vicky's dilemma over their unborn child who has Down's Syndrome.
My lie in was discovered by a friend who called just as I emerged from the shower.........!

There are less than 3 weeks to the autumn Walking Festival, so this afternoon I decided that I must get walking again daily, after the photo holiday. I did the circuit around the village briskly, about 2.5 miles, and felt much better for it. I need to be fit in order to lead and back up on walks during the event. (Still plenty of places if anyone fancies coming.)

As I was returning home I spotted these swallows who looked beautiful in the low light of the late afternoon. Not long before they leave us for another year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.