Crack!

T and I were sitting out on the patio in the humidity and wind late yesterday afternoon. We kept hearing a tree branch? cracking and popping. I walked up towards the path to my brother's, but couldn't see anything hanging or cracked. Shortly after, there was a huge crack, snapping and rustle of leafy branches before a thud. A tall oak had snapped a bit less than halfway up and the part falling went down on the path we use(I used it Sunday morning to go see Nora Jo, who was visiting) to get to Clark & Donna's. Old blip followers of mine will remember my blips of old bottles from the ancient bottle dump from probably the 1700s if one digs down far enough. Well, the tree in question is right across from the old pile at the start of the path by the stone wall opening. In the collage, it's the vertical taken from the woods side facing our attached barn. One bottle is barely visible on the right, but the pile is deep. Someday I'll find something fantastic if I ever dig! The tree fell far from the barn and didn't do any damage, but it will be a pricey clean up for the Tree $ervice boys when we return from Maine.

For the Record,
This day came in cloudy and damp with sun by mid-morning.

All hands worried about 45 and North Korea and escalation everywhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.