Three in a Bed

Well the weather forecast was right, it was about 10 degrees cooler this morning, windy and cloudy, and by 11am we had a torrential downpour.  It soon cleared though and it's been sunny ever since and a more pleasant temperature of about 23 degrees.

My morning at work went quickly - I opened up the surgery at 8am and it was very quiet until 9am as there was no-one else in, but then it soon changed.  I finished at 2pm, headed home to let the boys out, and then I had to go to the Nuffield Hospital for physio on my ankle.  I got there early and they have a lovely sunny terrace so I went to sit outside in the sun and got chatting to a guy who pointed out a nesting box that contained baby kestrels.  The hospital have put a camera looking in to the nesting box and the camera is connected to a TV screen in the waiting room.  On my way out I saw the chicks on the screen and as luck would have it, I had my camera in my bag, so I went back out to see if I could get any shots. I had to take them from quite a distance away and obviously the nesting box was very dark, so I'm really pleased with what I got.  Mum and dad were out catching their dinner, and all three chicks were waiting to be fed.

Also this afternoon, I got on the phone to British Airways about my paint damaged suitcase from the flight to Naples.  After my initial complaint I had an email saying that they don't cover normal wear and tear, to which I replied saying that yellow paint isn't normal wear and tear.  They sent another reply re-iterating that they wouldn't do anything, so I phoned customer relations a couple of weeks ago.  The girl I spoke to was very helpful and said she  would pass my complaint onto a company who would assess the damage and then repair or replace the case.  They said they'd call me the following day, but two weeks on, I was still waiting for a call.  Anyway, today they gave me the telephone number of the baggage company, I called them and they're coming to collect the case tomorrow.  The guy said they don't normally bother to try and repair them, and more than likely they'll just replace it.  The only thing is it's a Tommy Hilfiger case, so I hope they replace it like for like!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.