ABSTRACT WITH THE THEME: INSIDE

Huge thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this exiting challenge.
In the morning I skyped again with Mischa, we are nearly there. Tomorrow hopefully we will finish editing her short story.
Then Piet Hein and I went to the hairdresser and now we have both short hair again.
For the challenge I took a picture of a tiny glass caraffe, which I have known all my life, it belonged to my parents and it stood on a shelf forever. It is golden coloured and I am fond of it. The picture shows a detail and the light fell so smoothly upon it. It is in the extra. I changed the colour though.
But when we walked back from the hairdresser I saw a sheet inside a car, one that protects against the sunshine. It was softly coloured and I saw the possibility for my abstract that very moment.
The afternoon a quiet one and at the end of it it started to rain, thunder too, I still hear it, and hailstones for a while, big ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.