BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Sunshine and Shadow

Clever title, eh??

This is my lovely boy Shadow ..... (Shadow Dancer - to give him his full name) ..... in the early morning sunshine in the garden. The sky today is a glorious blue and the sun is shining brightly but it's a little chilly - autumn is on its way.

For those of you who have not seen him before Shadow is a Northern Inuit dog, seven and a bit years old and a rescue dog. We have had him since January 2009.

I took a lot of shots of him running and jumping and catching flying toys but really liked this "dogtrait" of him looking straight into the camera - I had the setting on "vivid" to highlight the colours in his fur (that's why the greens are a bit over-green behind him) and this is SOOC (and I see he has grass on his nose too).

Sea Bass Update:

The sea bass from yesterday was gorgeous (even though I say so myself) - cooked in one piece (head and tail gone but leaving in the bones), salted on the skin, inside lemon juice, butter, chives and dill, drizzled with oil, wrapped in foil and baked in the oven for 40 minutes (the fish weighed almost three pounds after prep).
Served with fresh salad and baked potato and homemade green pepper, onion and mushroom sauce.

I'd looked in many of my numerous cookery books and couldn't find anything I fancied so just, as they say, winged it!! The books were useful for telling me how long to bake it though!!!!

Sadly we could not eat it all so tonight (not so sadly) we have "leftovers" - not sure what I will do with those yet!



Today feels like a great day - Happy Monday everyone.



NIKON D90 : f/9 : 1/500" : 105mm : ISO 320

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.