Man, Mountain or Fish

By StevieFish

Faster than a speeding bus

This morning I decided to walk to work, no short lived health kick for new year, I just wanted to. I wasn't going to cycle today (commitments later on make that a bad move) and I wanted to enjoy the dawn so walking it was.

...Actually, it stems from the absoulutely amazing sky on Monday morning, burning burnished gold and salmon pinks that flooded the heavens to the east. On Tuesday I walked in hoping to see it and perhaps take some photos only to be denied by the kiech skies that sullenly refused to lighten. Today I got some pretty skies but not worth dragging the camera out of the bag for.

However, I did march at a respectable pace along Newhaven road and up into town, ignoring the little twinges from the muscles not normally used in cycling. Door to door in thirty two minutes, about the time it would take to get a bus (quicker once the roadworks on Leith walk are back). I think I may have to do more of this when I'm too lazy to cycle in

I took a trip with mono at lunchtime for our usual bliphunt, here are the almosts:

Another blipper?
Who's watching who
racing form
racing form II

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.