lemonzest

By lemonzest

Back down the bog!

Cutting the meadow continued today. I can hardly stand up straight. Not only were we cutting the foliage, but also had to collect it into haystacks. Since it's terribly boggy the work makes your knees sag after a while. Still I have nearly finished now!

Graft aside, I had a golden opportunity to connect intimately with nature whilst on my knees or up to my ankles. There were toads, frogs, and a multitude of different spiders. I couldn't capture them all, but I thought this spider was a break with tradition. It seems funny that this was the first shot and the best. I liked the toads too but I had to choose.

I'm too tired to attempt to identify the spider! If a very kind person out there has the inclination, I'd be delighted to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.