adamjarvis

By AdamJarvis

That Rare Saturday

I was asked to work today as both of the senior members of my department were away so I'm the only one left in bedding, I said yes as I could do with more money and because I'm committed like that! (Ok, it was just for the extra hours). We had a new person starting today and he was put into my department to help me, I never realised how hard it is to look after a department at work and to find stuff for other people to do! I can deal with finding jobs for me, but it seems so much harder to tell other people what to do!
That said, I had a really good day! A couple of us went on a road trip at lunch to Waitrose in a car that matched our uniforms. I never work on Saturdays so it was nice to see the Saturday lot as I get on with them really well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.